Original Article by Pro Builder 

The U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) annual Housing Innovation Awards recognize builders in the U.S. for their commitment to providing high-performance, energy-efficient homes on the path to being zero energy ready. 

Several National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) members were recently recognized among this year's Housing Innovation awardees on Oct. 10-12, in Salt Lake City.

Members awarded include:

2023 Housing Innovation Award Winners

  • Addison Homes - Greer, S.C.
  • Beazer Homes - Atlanta, Ga.
  • Bellingham Bay Builders - Bellingham, Wash.
  • Envinity - State College, Pa.
  • Hovnanian Northeast Division - Edison, N.J.
  • KB Home - Los Angeles
  • Powerhouse Designs and TC Legend Homes - Bellingham, Wash.
  • Providence Homes - Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Red Tree Builders - Asheville, N.C.
  • Thrive Home Builders - Denver
  • Tim O’Brien Homes- Pewaukee, Wis.

See more special honors awardees here.